Pool Family Vacation
 
New Zealand is amazing!  There are some really cool different words in New Zealand that we don't say in Alberta.  For instance:
elevator=lift
dog leash=lead
garbage=rubbish
line=queue
penalty box=sin bin:)
dessert=pudding
daycare=creche
flip flops=jandals
There are soooooo many more,but I can not fit them all in one paragraph
CARMEN
12/27/2010 07:47:45 am

Hayley,
It is cool,no cold here!
I imagine it is hot there, but it never gets 2 hot,right? You come home in exactly one month today. Today is the 27th. I miss you lots. PLEASE tell your mom or dad to check their home e-mail if they can to read a personal prayer request. Miss you miss you miss you. Love you from Carmen.

Reply
Carmen
12/30/2010 10:35:04 am

TO Hayley. I very much miss you. Are you having a good time? Only 140 days until we go CAMPING :) I am excited about that. It seems like a long time but time will go fast now. It is almost a new year! HAPPY NEW YEAR to you in just a few hours. Did you have a good Christmas? My favorite gift was an MP3 player, and Binoculars for Camping and Whale Watching of course, and Gramma Keith got me a big TELESCOPE! Wow. We will take the telescope camping in a case. What else? Hazel is big and goofy. SHe is a bit too goofy. BUt. A dog is still a puppy when it is a Hazel? That makes no sense. I really miss you and I hope that all that time will go by fast before you come home. But I am happy for you to experience the long trip your family has taken you on. SHow me pictures! Love Carm

Reply
Reegam
1/1/2011 08:55:46 am

Sooo fun i totally hope it is warm there and sunny it is 2011 now and the most exciting gift that i got was a bear but when you press its tummy it sings and talks , press its arm and you can change its sound and also when you press its tummy its mouth moves and it looks like it is singing i also got 2 ARDENE gift cards both were 30$ and all together they were 60$ i really miss you and your family are you going to be at school soon and i just got a claires gift card in the mail from my great grandma for 20 or 25$ do you want me to get you something and bring it to school and drop it into your locker so you can get it when you get back????? well wish you luck noboby gets hurt or injured have fun!!!! Lots Of Love Reegan.

Reply
nicole
1/4/2011 09:20:21 am

hey hailey elijah and ethan i hope you are having alot of fun on your trip and that no one has gotten hurt yet i love all the pictures they are amazing and this is also an amazing expierence for u guys see ya soon-NICOLE

Reply



Leave a Reply.