Pool Family Vacation
 
New Years eve was different for us. Normally we would have turkey insted of lamb. Our family went hiking to some waterfalls. The waterfall was very hard to find, but eventually we found them. We went swimming at the waterfall. Beneath my feet it was very rocky. We didn't stay too long because we had other things to do. When we got back we decided to get supper going. Mmm...nice juicy lamb in the oven. After eating the juicy lamb we decided to have a fire outside by a river that had eels. We tried to bring up eels with rotten eggs and a flashlight.  They didn't go for the eggs, but we did see them jumping in the water.    We stayed up until midnight and saw millions of stars.  It was a marvellous day!  

Ethan
Mrs. Jennings
1/12/2011 11:00:17 am

Wow!!! What a fun way to spend New Years. We have been shoveling everyday here as we have tons of snow and now we are in a deep freeze. Wish we were with you guys. The class has computers on Friday so we will try to write. Have fun. We all miss you.
Mrs. Jennings

Reply
Mrs. Jennings
1/14/2011 05:52:49 am

Hi Ethan. We are finishing social studies and going to write to you in the computer room. Hope all is well!!!
3BJ

Reply
Ariana
1/14/2011 06:10:59 am

Hi Ethan!! I saw your pictures. I like the birds even the kiwi bird. Have best wishes in New Zealand!!

Reply
Hannah
1/14/2011 06:11:30 am

how are you I missed you tell me about Hawaii. It is very cold. love Hannah

Reply
Lauren
1/14/2011 06:14:07 am

Hi Ethan! Did you see the big dipper? Will your family have lamb instead of turkey next year? I really really wish I was with you and your family! Wish you were hear in St.Albert.


Lauren

Reply
Noah
1/14/2011 06:15:10 am

hey Ethan. The roads are flooded with snow and it is freezing here. we are learning hand righting.
see you soon from Noah

Reply
alexa
1/14/2011 06:18:03 am

was hiking to the waterfalls a long hike? it is very cold
here and we stay in a lot. Have fun with the warm
weather.
alexa

Reply
tanner
1/14/2011 06:19:11 am

Hi hi. We have to do math while you're on vacation having fun. YOU"RE LUCKY kid. Did I say hi oh I did. You should have homework. Should I send you my homework. Bye Mr. Dodge ball. ahhh run.

Reply
tristan
1/14/2011 06:20:15 am

Hi

Reply
kaelin
1/14/2011 06:20:54 am

Were those real guns? Tell us when you come back.

Reply
Ethan
1/14/2011 06:21:54 am

There is literally tons of snow! It looks like mountains. It is AMAZING!!!!!! See you soon Narwall!

Reply
Rowan
1/14/2011 06:24:31 am

How was the kiwi birbs

Reply
Alexis
1/14/2011 06:25:55 am

Hi Ethan how are you. We miss you very much especially me. I wish i was with you and your family. I wish you were with us.

Reply
Ethan
1/14/2011 02:35:41 pm

Hi Class,

I am in Christchurch right now, staying at the University of Canterbury, in the dorms. I am doing math just like all of you guys. We should try and Skype sometime. We are here for a week and then to Hawaii, and then home to the cold. Have fun in the snow!

Ethan

Reply
Abby
1/20/2011 01:51:29 am

Hello
This is Abby . You already know but you made the relay team, so did I! I'm sure you'll be surprised when you get home it is plus 20 with no Snow! I see you got a haircut very puurdy! I've always wanted to go to New Zealand ! I have to go so Ta Ta

Hayley

Reply



Leave a Reply.